The End?? :(

I cannot believe that boot camp is almost over. I know this sounds goofy, but I have had so much fun! I can remember when we started the bootcamp. I was a new employee as it was, so I was nervous about how it would all work together and how I would fit in. But I have to say, after doing this for 10 weeks, I have learned that I work with the best people ever. I really got to know everyone through this whole thing, and I’m going to miss having that time with them. 🙂 (But I think we may sign on to do another one so hopefully it won’t have to end quite yet!)
So, here are the “official” stats as of right now. When we started, I was at 128 pounds. I was happy with that and wasn’t really trying to lose weight as much as tone and get stronger, but as I toned up, I lost fat, which caused me to lose weight, and I gotta say, I’m pretty proud of my body right now :). (Although, you know us girls, one day we like it, the next day we don’t. 🙂 ) Now, I am at 122 pounds, but more than that stupid scale, I feel more confident. I was slightly afraid that this boot camp would make me more self-concious by forcing me to focus on my body so much, but actually the opposite happened. Because I feel good about what I’m doing for myself, I have thought about my body LESS – because I quit worrying about it. And for me, that’s the best blessing of them all.
And if you’re wondering about my picture – that is a chalk portrait of me, made by a little girl I babysit named Kiki. And that line that goes across my body – that’s a jump rope. 🙂 I’ve been telling her about my exercising. ha ha!
0 Responses to “The End?? :(”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Latest Image

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

