Getting Closer…

I’m so excited!

I have word that I have some corporate sponsorships coming in! Now, this won’t reach my goal in and of itself, but it sure helps!

I am actually a bit nervous right now… Reaching this goal is important for my marathon training, but it is most important for the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society. We have all been directly or indirectly affected by cancer, and I believe it’s safe to say that every human in our country runs the risk of developing it. I don’t say this to sound negative as much as I say it to explain the importance of this cause. If any of us do have to battle this disease, I think it’s very important that we have organizations like LLS well-funded and supported so that we can have the best possible medicinal and treatment advances.

If you are able, it would mean the world to me to receive your donation (large or small!) to this cause. I (obviously) get none of these proceeds, and are donated straight to Team In Training, which is owned and run by the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society. Click on the link connected to my face above!

Please help me raise $1400 by March 15th!

0 Responses to “Getting Closer…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Latest Image

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

